Building High-Performance Muscle™
Author: Matt Kroc

12 Weeks to Ridiculous Wheels
by Matt Kroc | Thu, Nov 29, 2012

Enough with the shoulders and arms articles - lets build some legs that are as strong as they are big!

Kroc Rows 101
by Matt Kroc | Mon, May 14, 2012

A step by step guide to performing the most bad-ass upper back exercise in existence.

Get Your Mind Right!
by Matt Kroc | Tue, Apr 10, 2012

Your brain determines your success as much as your muscles. Here's how to make sure that blob of gray matter doesn't get the best of you.

Bands For Size and Strength
by Matt Kroc | Mon, Mar 19, 2012

How to use bands to get bigger benches, stronger squats, and add pounds of new mass - in just a few months!

Gruesome Tales from the Garage
by Matt Kroc | Tue, Dec 13, 2011

Horrible setbacks can happen when you're pursuing strength. Are these stories horrific, or are they inspiring?

5 Surefire Steps to Setting Goals
by Matt Kroc | Mon, Oct 31, 2011

Goal setting might be essential, but it doesn't require weeks of sober self-analysis. Here's a fast and effective way to get on the path to success and fulfillment.

Choices
by Matt Kroc | Wed, Sep 28, 2011

Kroc grabs you by the throat, throws you into a chair, and gives you some straight talk about choices.

Eat to Get Big Without Getting Fat
by Matt Kroc | Tue, Aug 30, 2011

Matt Kroc offers up his "Lean Mass Calculator" and corresponding diet plan to bulk up without having to pull the fat pants out of the closet.

Big Bench Program for Strength and Size
by Matt Kroc | Wed, Jul 27, 2011

Kroc lays out the basic points of benching, some little-known fine points, and a solid 16-week program.

Building a Big, Freaky Back
by Matt Kroc | Tue, Jul 05, 2011

Bodybuilders, powerlifters, and strongmen all need big, strong backs. Here's a no-nonsense approach to building one.

How to Stay Motivated
by Matt Kroc | Tue, May 31, 2011

Even the most hardcore lifters experience low motivation. Here's how the craziest of them all gets back on track.

A Ballsy Approach to Injuries
by Matt Kroc | Tue, Apr 26, 2011

Matt Kroc has torn more muscles than any man alive. You know how he cures them? He gives them the metaphorical finger.

The Confidence Switch
by Matt Kroc | Wed, Mar 23, 2011

How to develop hardcore confidence, in the gym and out.

The Five Tools of Mental Strength, A.K.A. Balls
by Matt Kroc | Wed, Feb 09, 2011

The strength of your muscles isn't nearly as important as the strength of your mind or the metaphorical size of your balls.