Building High-Performance Muscle™
Author: John Meadows

Rear Delt Destroyer Sets
by John Meadows | Mon, May 27, 2013

If your rear delts suck, then your entire upper body looks weak. Here's how to fix them.

8 Great Rowing Variations
by John Meadows | Mon, Jan 28, 2013

Meadows lists his top 8 rowing variations and ranks them according to compression, range of motion, and contraction.

4 Simple Leg Workouts to Spur New Growth
by John Meadows | Mon, Apr 30, 2012

Summertime may be all about pecs and abs, but do you really want to strut around the pool sporting legs like a flamingo?

Bands and Chains for Bodybuilding
by John Meadows | Mon, Mar 12, 2012

John Meadows shows you exactly how to use this powerlifting staple to pack on pounds of muscle at an alarming rate.

Fine Tuning the Basics: Back Training
by John Meadows | Mon, Feb 20, 2012

Awesome variations on back exercises, plus a hugely inspirational video feature of Dave Tate doing deadlifts with chains.

Control Leptin and Control Your Leanness!
by Bill Willis and John Meadows | Mon, Jan 16, 2012

Understanding and manipulating this powerful, mysterious hormone can be the difference between a lean and muscular body and being known as a "strong fat guy."

Why I Love the Smith Machine
by John Meadows | Mon, Jan 09, 2012

The much maligned Smith machine has been reduced to a handy rack for Canadian lifters to hang otter and beaver carcasses on, but John Meadows says it's actually a cool machine that can kick-start serious muscle growth!

Managing Inflammation
by Bill Willis and John Meadows | Wed, Dec 14, 2011

The next big "silent killer" is also a physique killer - unless you take steps to stay on top of it.

Mountain Dog Training for Intermediates
by John Meadows | Tue, Oct 25, 2011

You're no cagey veteran with a shelf-full of bodybuilding trophies, but you ain't still sucking on mama's teat, either. John Meadows has a Mountain Dog system built with you in mind.

Maximize Protein Synthesis
by Bill Willis and John Meadows | Mon, Oct 17, 2011

Building a massive physique that gets noticed boils down to getting on the right side of the protein synthesis balance sheet. Here's how Bill and John do it.

Harness the Power of Insulin
by Bill Willis and John Meadows | Wed, Sep 14, 2011

Guys with outstanding insulin sensitivity build muscle easier while staying leaner. Here's how you can muscle your way in on that action.

3 Fixes for Weak Body Parts
by John Meadows | Mon, Aug 29, 2011

Give these Mountain Dog strategies (adopted from Einstein!) a try and see your lagging body parts improve at light speed.

Fiber Made Simple
by John Meadows | Thu, Aug 11, 2011

Many bodybuilders don't give ingesting fiber or taking a dump a second thought. Here's why you should!

Fats Made Simple
by John Meadows | Mon, Jul 11, 2011

Confused about oils? Here's an easy-to-use guide to help you choose the best oils for cooking and eating.

Blood Simple: What You Should Know About Blood Work
by John Meadows | Wed, Jul 06, 2011

How can you be certain of your health status if you don't understand the first thing about blood work?

Your Brain is Rancid
by John Meadows | Wed, Jun 15, 2011

Your brain can rot like that half-eaten Pizza you found under your X-Box. Here's how to prevent it.

Dave vs. Dog: Dave's Diet, aka Dead Man Walking
by John Meadows | Mon, May 23, 2011

It's not all about heavy iron and PR's. Dave and the Mountain Dog talk diet, blood work, and (gasp!) health.

Cheat Reps: Are They Worth It?
by John Meadows | Tue, May 17, 2011

There's a time and a place for everything, including less than perfect exercise technique.

Dave vs. Dog: Chest and Shoulders (Part One)
by John Meadows | Mon, May 09, 2011

When we say "Clash of the Titans," we're not talking some lame-ass movie; we're talking Dave Tate and John Meadows training...at the same gym...together!

Dave vs. Dog: The Throwdown
by John Meadows | Tue, Apr 05, 2011

Two certified bad asses training hard. 'Nuf said.

The Adrenal Fatigue Cure
by John Meadows | Thu, Mar 31, 2011

Think you have adrenal fatigue? Find out here, then learn how to fix it!

Build Brutal Leg Thickness: 6 Ways to Use the Leg Press
by John Meadows | Wed, Mar 02, 2011

If you're interested in putting size on your legs, it's time to start loving the often ignored and much-maligned leg press again.

Liver Let Die
by John Meadows | Wed, Feb 16, 2011

How taking care of your liver will keep you healthy AND burn fat.

You Are What You Absorb
by John Meadows | Wed, Jan 26, 2011

Your organic, grass fed, free range groceries are being wasted if you aren't absorbing nutrients effectively.

Mountain Dog Arms
by John Meadows | Mon, Jan 10, 2011

You just won VIP tickets to the gun show, courtesy of the Mountain Dog. Bring your tank top and a belly full of pain tolerance – you're gonna need it!

1 2 Next Last