The Intelligent & Relentless Pursuit of Muscle™
Author: Jim Wendler

Strong, Fast, and Brutal
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Jun 10, 2013

Learn good techniques in the four big lifts, then just let go and get aggressive.

5/3/1 and Rest Pause: A Six Week Challenge
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Apr 22, 2013

What happens when you combine a brutally hard hypertrophy system with one of the most successful strength templates ever invented? Check it out and see.

The Best in Training
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Feb 25, 2013

Jim Wendler lists the best in conditioning, getting stronger, assistance work, home gyms, and strength training books, along with torpedoing the "best" myths.

Conditioning When the Weather Stinks
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Feb 11, 2013

Being in shape isn't about sporting "ripped abz," it's about being physically capable of being a man. Here's how to get there when the weather ain't cooperating.

2012 in Review
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Jan 21, 2013

Forget the crappy "things I learned" lists being spammed at you on Facebook. Here are some real lessons to help you.

The Virtual Bench Press Seminar
by Jim Wendler | Tue, Dec 04, 2012

The first rule of fixing your bench press is admitting your bench sucks. The second rule is that you must read this article and learn about the set-up, grip, ascent, and descent.

The Virtual Squat Seminar
by Jim Wendler | Tue, Nov 06, 2012

Everyone has their own squatting style. Here's how to identify and perfect yours.

Do This, Not That
by Jim Wendler | Tue, Oct 30, 2012

Add these variations to your strength training staples and kick start some new growth and athleticism.

5 Ways to Get Stronger You Didn't Already Know
by Jim Wendler | Tue, Sep 11, 2012

When the strength building basics stop working, you need real advice that works, not gimmicks. You need this article.

100-Rep Challenge
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Sep 03, 2012

Most lifters need to push themselves more but just don't know how. They need guidance. They need a challenge. They need this article.

6 Mistakes I Made - So You Don't Have To
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Aug 13, 2012

Great advice regarding good mornings, triceps extensions, bench press with bands, switching exercises too often, and more.

Building a Bigger Yoke
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Jul 30, 2012

Because nothing says "I am strong" quite like a monstrous set of traps and a beer keg for a neck.

Shoulder Rehab, Wendler Style
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Jul 09, 2012

An effective shoulder rehab plan needs to be intelligent, slow, and methodical - it doesn't have to be complicated.

Mentoring Wendler
by Jim Wendler | Tue, Jun 19, 2012

Some of our greatest accomplishments are the result of good mentoring. So who's guiding your journey?

Effective Training for Busy Men
by Jim Wendler | Wed, May 30, 2012

Life has this annoying habit of interfering, but that doesn't mean training should get put on the back burner.

5/3/1 and Athletes
by Jim Wendler | Mon, May 21, 2012

Sports specific training is a myth. Athletes need to be mobile, fast, and strong, and it starts by following the basic rules outlined here.

The Walk On
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Apr 23, 2012

From walk-on to scholarship football player - a guide to achieving your dream, whatever it is.

A Letter to My Younger Self
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Apr 09, 2012

What Jim Wendler would say to his teenaged self about training, conditioning, and life could be exactly what you need to hear right now.

My Favorite Upper Body Lift
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Apr 02, 2012

What's the oldest of the old school lifts that builds mountainous shoulders while driving up your bench? Yep, the press.

6 Specialty Bars for Strength and Size
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Mar 26, 2012

Stuck with a plain old Olympic barbell? Tsk, tsk. There are a plethora of new funky bars to choose from. So what are they good for?

Conditioning 101
by Jim Wendler | Tue, Feb 28, 2012

You'll never be the last man standing if you're fat and out of shape. Here are eight Wendler-approved ways to make sure you're the last man standing.

The Boring But Big 3-Month Challenge
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Jan 30, 2012

If you're not as strong as you look, you're a fake, a scam, a knuckle-dragging billboard for "all show and no go" syndrome. Here's your intervention.

Blood and Chalk Volume 11
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Oct 24, 2011

Plyometrics, bands and chains, the safety squat bar, the thumbless grip, and when you should take accessories to failure. You got questions, powerlifting's Hellraiser has answers.

Blood and Chalk Volume 10
by Jim Wendler | Mon, Apr 25, 2011

The Hellraiser returns from a fiery sabbatical to talk speed training, assistance work, chin-ups, and building a home gym that screams "Awesome."

Blood and Chalk Vol 9: Jim Wendler Talks Big Weights
by Jim Wendler | Tue, Mar 01, 2011

Training raw versus with gear, a strong grip, and the importance of hitting PR's even when your life's in the dumper. You got questions, the Hellraiser has answers.

1 2 Next Last